Little Fosters (5)Fostering is truly a family affair and for this week’s Foster Friday post, our littlest fosters weigh in on why they foster!

“Why do you like it when mommy fosters”  

Trinity (4 years old):

“Because I love them. Cats and dogs. They like to play with me and the sleep in my bed and keep me warm during the night”

Alexis (6 years old):

“Because I love the animals and I love to play with them. I love all animals. I am sometimes sad when the leave but it’s okay when they leave because the get a new home. My favorite foster was the puppies. They were my favorite because I got to name them. But they did always pee and chew my things which I didn’t like but I guess I should’ve picked up my stuff, then they wouldn’t of been able to. Good because I like animals, I wish we could have a rabbit, but I guess we will see when the time comes”

Kensley (8 years old):

My favourite part about fostering is that we can have experience with all different fosters Little Fosters (1)and see how they react to our own animals and us. And they are fluffy. Fostering makes me feel happy but sad at the same time because once they learn to trust you, you have to let them go, but it’s good because the new family gets to experience how great of a pup they got to be because of us. And I’m also happy that they find the dogs when they do because I know we helped saved a life in time. When we first get them we know they are scared but hopefully with being given only love they only remember a happy home and not their life on the streets.

Beck (7 years old) and Brady (6 years old)’s mom did an interview with them and they both drew a picture. Beck’s is Frannie’s litter of puppies, and Brady’s is some kind of fire rescue of puppies on a plane (they fostered a dog who had escaped a fire and apparently that stuck with him!). 

What do you like about fostering and rescuing?

Beck: You get to meet other dogs you’ve never seen before.

Brady: You get to see cute dogs, and pet them, and their fur is really soft.

Beck: The dogs are usually very cuddly, so you can cuddle with them.

Why do we rescue dogs?

Beck: We like giving them a better home than a shelter.

Brady: We save them from fires or dying.

What’s the hardest thing about fostering and rescuing?

Beck: Cleaning up their messes!

Brady: Puppies jumping, scratching, biting!

Beck: Oh, and saying goodbye.

Brady: But we should keep doing it. It’s nice to do and I don’t want them to die.

Beck: If more people fostered, a lot more dogs would be alive, living all nice in a good home.

Brady: In beds to cuddle in. I love dogs!


 

We are always looking for more foster homes to allow us to rescue more dogs and cats.  If you and your family are interested in fostering, please visit our website!

If you’d like to see the cats and dogs currently needing fosters, please click here!

Little Fosters (3)

 

Leave a comment